The Quest to be Fit

Tracking my journey to better health

I hit the motherlode May 10, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kersten @ 10:26 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Happy Mother’s Day!!  Today was really a nice day, as was yesterday, and I hope you all had a great weekend 🙂 

Since I’ve been running around all weekend I feel a tad tired, and I may just insert a gallery for ya.  Let me upload the pics and see what I feel like….

Oh my god, there’s 22 photos!  How about highlights?

  • The Oregon City Saturday Market–small but fun..picked up some goat’s milk soap, jam, rugelach, and goat cheese for the moms.  They were a hit!
  • A beautiful, sunny day Saturday
  • Another veggie burrito at Fajitas Saturday night–this one had carrots, green beans, cauliflower (another one I hate but ate and it wasn’t so bad :)) and verde sauce….and cheese.  Soo yummy!
  • Working out early and coming home today with a ravenous appetite.  I devoured my bowl of organic strawberries, pumpkin flax granola, and raisins with glee 🙂
  • Yummy mother’s day treats from Lily (and Chris;)):  smoked gouda cheese, Drunken Goat Spanish cheese, honey millet granola, and hickory salt. 
  • High Tea at the Heathman with Mom and Grandma–tasty goodness!
  • Walking around downtown Portland afterward and enjoying the beautiful city.
  • Putting up my bee box in the yard
  • Making pizza at home tonight with my honey.  Fun, yummy, satisfying experience 🙂
  • Leftover dessert from tea after dinner.  Yee-haw!!

Chris, my mom, and my grandma have all reacted well to my (trial of) going veggie.  And it has been a tasty endeavor so far, so I say, bring it on!  Thanks for all of your thoughts and support!  I feel really lucky that Erin introduced me to the blog world and that I have been able to learn so much from all of you.  🙂  Keep rockin’ ladies and germs! 

hit, I’m tired!!!  Gotta get to work at like 8 tomorrow, so I’m going to hit the hay now.  Happy trails to you 😉

 

3 Responses to “I hit the motherlode”

  1. Andrea Says:

    What are those green shots?!
    And I see tea at the Heathman happpened 🙂
    Gym tonight? I need to go since I’ll be out of town the next couple of days. If you go, I’ll be more motivated to show up!

  2. Sharon Says:

    High tea! =D I love it!

  3. Erin Says:

    Oh Kerstie! I’m sad we didn’t connect yesterday. It looks like you had a fabulous wknd of eatin’. I remember going to tea for Heather Schmidt’s bday. You were probably there too! I love the burrito butt! Ya know I’m not a lover of cauliflower either but when it’s all blended into stuff it’s pretty unoffensive, huh! Love you so much skinny!


Leave a comment