The Quest to be Fit

Tracking my journey to better health

Produce pact August 24, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kersten @ 9:40 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Over the last month or two my produce intake has fallen from a roarin’ presence daily to piddly eatins some days.  My energy, skin, fitness, and mood have suffered.  Granted there are a million factors that could be contributing to these last items, but I really think not taking in as much produce is a huge part of it.  I’m stuck in a vicious cycle of not getting all my nutrients from beautiful produce, suffering from cravings as a result, and eating not-so-great food choices. 

I have committed to increasing my intake this week, and have the fridge full of freshly washed and prepped produce to back me up.  I had betta eat it, cuz I hate throwin it away!

Here’s some of the week’s eats:

Yes, I had another Tagalong Blizzard!  Dangerous!

I managed to get to the gym three times last week, I think…maybe two.  I have GOT to get on the weight training wagon again and focus on abs, ass, triceps, lats, inner thighs.  Now that I’ve lost all the weight I want to, I’d like to get a little more cut and firm. 

The last few weeks I’ve been in a totally poopy mood a lot of the time, but I think the cloud is lifting now 🙂 

Not sure what else to say now so off I go!  Later bloggies!

 

2 Responses to “Produce pact”

  1. another portland lady?
    yay!
    prepping food makes it sooo much harder to eat junk. it’s what keeps me from letting the fiance order pizza every night… “well dinner’s already started…”

  2. Leila Says:

    I hear you about how hard it is to get on the weight training thing again. What works for me best is getting some type of program and doing it, makes me feel some kind of obligation to at least see the program out.

    Try picking up the book New Rules of Lifting for Women. they have a really detailed, 3 month program that I did last year and it was fun and challenging.

    good luck.


Leave a Reply

