The Quest to be Fit

Tracking my journey to better health

Pictures! July 15, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kersten @ 7:41 am
Tags: ,

This was supposed to be posted on the 10th or something like that….no wonder I didn’t get any comments!!

____________________________________

I’m in another crappy mood, well sorta.  No reason really, but for being a tired, cranky biotch!  You get a pictorial with few words ’cause that’s what I fell like tonight…

Thursday:

Steel cut oats with fruit, cinnamon, and ground flax

Steel cut oats with fruit, cinnamon, and ground flax

 

Oh, mercy!  Omelette with green chiles and sharp white cheddar

Oh, mercy! Omelette with green chiles and sharp white cheddarApple pancake. Me oh my!Mmmmmmm.....cake

 Friday:

Granola with fruit and almond milk.  Back on track to a healthy day?

Granola with fruit and almond milk. Back on track to a healthy day?Yes, even though these were calling my name!

(No pic of my lunch salad: Romaine, avocado, carrot, yellow bell pepp, grape tomato, balsamic, black pepper)
A fruity snack to deter myself from eating a donut

A fruity snack to deter myself from eating a donutAnd more fruit b/c hunger wouldn't go away

 

View from the Chart House

View from the Chart House

Nummy bread and butter

Nummy bread and butter

Pasta with lightly cooked tomatoes, broccoli, red bell pepp, basil, and some cheese

Pasta with lightly cooked tomatoes, broccoli, red bell pepp, basil, and some cheese

Mud pie with chocolate sauce, nuts, and whipped cream

Mud pie with chocolate sauce, nuts, and whipped cream

Key lime pie (Grandma was going in for it...)

Key lime pie (Grandma was going in for it...)

And another piece of this beauty for dessert squared

And another piece of this beauty for dessert squared

Whew, I think I’m ready to hibernate.  Oh, wait, summer is just getting started.  Phoey.  Guess that means I have to work out tomorrow and start eating normally again!!

 

One Response to “Pictures!”

  1. Helpful information. Fortunate me I found your website by accident,
    and I am shocked why this coincidence did not happened
    earlier! I bookmarked it.


Leave a Reply

