The Quest to be Fit

Tracking my journey to better health

Workin’ it June 14, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kersten @ 10:23 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I feel like I was running from 11am to 9:30pm today…quite a marathon.  I went to work to finish my forms bank project and found my computer was acting hinky, and someone had knocked my tablet’s pen behind my desk.  WTF?? I noticed the recycling had been collected, and think when they reached for my box their other hand hit the pen?  Either way I was miffed.

This afternoon I sorted through all sorts of crap in my “closet” room.  Felt good to get rid of lots of paper I didn’t need, and kinda crappy to come across some other stuff.  What do I do with my wedding photo album (I’m divorced)??? 

My mom is having an estate sale next month and I plan on taking all my extra stuff over there.  Man, it will feel sooooo gooood to get rid of some things.  I also tried on clothes yesterday and found that I should get rid of like 10 pair of pants that don’t fit/are worn/just ain’t me.  Progress!

Tonight I did a mega produce washing session, and cut up a pineapple.  The fruits of my labor are quite sweet 😉

Let’s review the eats of the weekend gallery style since it’s late:

I’ve really been loving my cereal with berries 😉  One of those bowls has the Nature’s Path Ginger something-or-other granola in it rather than my usual Kashi Go Lean Crunch. 

Yesterday at the store I realized that the bulk pumpkin flax plus granola I like so much is Nature’s Path!  Did I mention the bulk-source to you guys last week?  There’s TONS of Bob’s Red Mill, Nature’s Path, and other great brands that supply the goodies in the bulk bins.  I love this–super high quality at a low price!  The steel cut oats I get are Bob’s; I did a comparison between bulk and bagged steel cut oats before, and totally didn’t realize I was comparing the same exact thing. 

Time for bed.  Can’t believe Sunday’s over already 😦  Boo.  Hope you all had a great weekend 🙂

 

One Response to “Workin’ it”

  1. Leila Says:

    congrats on getting through a bunch of stuff. I opened my closet this weekend and thought ‘yeah, I should..’ and then I closed it and walked away. Shoes are the worst for me.

    I love that companies are getting with the program and offering pre-packaged and bulk of the same items.

    have a good one!


Leave a Reply

