The Quest to be Fit

Tracking my journey to better health

Crazy days May 21, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kersten @ 9:20 pm

I’m back after a four day hiatus…life has been crazy busy with lots meetings and new-office related stuff.  I’m tired, so this post is going to be a gallery.  My posts today are lacking a few photos, as the man is in Arizona and has the camera with him.  I did pre-photograph most of my eats last night when I prepped them though 😉

Some high- (and low-)lights:

  • A trip to Ikea today!!!!!!  First time I’ve been to the Portland location, and it was fab.  I bought things to outfit the kitchen in our new office.  Super duper highlight of this trip?  $1 Vanilla fro-yo at the end! 
  • I spent like 3 hours today scanning in client files, and my hands are madly dry from handling all that paper.  I also vow to never use another staple again if I can help it.
  • I made a trip to Total Reclaim today to drop off my styrofoam for recycling 🙂
  • Tonight’s dinner was butternut chips with Northwoods Seasoning.  Fabu!  I found out Lily likes butternut squash, too 🙂  She is a beta carotene girl!
  • Did I mention I’m tired?  I can’t remember because I’m so tired.  Wait, I just said I’m tired already 😐
  • I had a nice walk this morning because I was too early to Ikea.  The Cascades Station area near the airport has a nice parkway to walk along, so I got in about 35 minutes of walking.
  • Tomorrow is Friday!

Off I go to hit the hay early.  I think I’m getting up to work out early cause I don’t see it happening any other time tomorrow, and I haven’t done much the last three days. 

I hope you’re all having a great week, and I hope to catch up on your blogs soon!  BTW, I’m finally on Google Reader and loving it 🙂

Holy shit, Lily was going berserk so I let her outside, and she startled a possum I think!  That totally freaked me out.  There was some sort of little animal laying on the ground belly up, with her sniffing intently, but when I put Lily back inside and went back it was gone.  Phew, I’m so relieved it was only playing dead.  Crazy!

 

3 Responses to “Crazy days”

  1. Melanie Says:

    I LOVE Google Reader; it’s so much easier to keep up with the blogs that I read regularly (like yours;)). And that’s pretty hilarious about Lily and the possum. Shelli just hurls herself at the window whenever the cats outside taunt her….at least Lily doesn’t regularly give herself a concussion;)…Hope you have an excellent Friday!

  2. Andrea Says:

    Possums are the ugliest animals in the world!
    Call me this weekend if you’re up for working out – we have no plans for the holiday weekend, so I’m going to take advantage of it!

  3. Sharon Says:

    Love all your eats, and yes to IKEA!!!! =D


Leave a Reply

