The Quest to be Fit

Tracking my journey to better health

I’m drawing a blank! May 15, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kersten @ 9:32 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Seriously, I need to carry around a recorder to capture post ideas and titles I think of, cause when I sit down to write I can’t remember them at all!  😦

Let’s recap a quick Friday for ya, as I think I’m going to hit the hay a little earlier tonight for a change.

Oaty oats for breakfast.  I forgot to prep them last night, but adding hot water and letting it sit, then nuking them really does the trick 🙂

100_0720

Leftover burrito guts with avocado and red bell pepp on mixed greens, carrot, blackberries & strawberries, Fuji.  I ate most of the latter later on for my snack.  Love the burrito/salad mix!

100_0721

This weekend is going to be busy, and Chris knew he wanted to eat Mexican at least once, so we he picked tonight.  I ordered the same thing as yesterday, but forgot to specify no cheese.  The guts consisted of rice (forgot to ask if its vegetarian, again), black beans, carrots, squash, onions, green beans, and cauliflower.  Super tasty, of course 😉

100_0723

Notice a certain someone begging in the background?? 

Check out this creamy goodness that is La Casa.  I love the frothy top and the cinnamon 🙂

100_0724

After dinner I was feeling out of whack from allergies, but I popped a pill and headed to the gym anyway.  Not much in the mood for weights, I did 50 minutes of less-sweaty-than-usual stair climbing while reading. I stopped off at the scale afterward since I can’t help weighing myself about once a week, after cardio usually.  I dropped two pounds!  Is this the result of my vegetarian diet this last week??  I dunno, but works for me 😉

Tonight I didn’t think I’d eat anything before bed, but now I just realized that I don’t have to get up as early as I thought to fit in a workout, so I opted for a snack of Genisoy Soy Crisps–both cheddar and deep sea salted.  Now, I gotta tell you, each time I eat these I think they are even more awesome!  Voluminous serving size, good nutritionals, and they don’t go stale!  I’ve had the bag of cheddar for like a month and can’t tell at all.  No pic for ya, but I’m sure you can picture me sticking my hand into two bags of crisps multiple times 🙂

Wow, Joel McHale is having a violent night on The Soup!!  Since I’m not really paying attention I’m not sure what the reason is, but there’s all sorts of fights and shit he keep showing, and yes, most of it is entertaining.  Gotta love The Soup!

Later, yo!  Have a great night and fun weekend 🙂

 

2 Responses to “I’m drawing a blank!”

  1. Melanie Says:

    I LOVELOVELOVE The Soup!! We don’t have cable, so we try to go to my folks’ house most Saturday mornings to catch it when it replays at 10 am. Definitely one of the best shows on tv:)

  2. Erin Says:

    Those SoyCrisps are so good! Geat job on the weight loss! Do you have much further to go? You must be about done now! I hear you’re looking gorgeous 🙂


Leave a Reply

