The Quest to be Fit

Tracking my journey to better health

Whoa, WTF?? April 17, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kersten @ 2:45 pm
Tags: , , ,

Check out this article I just read on msnbc.com. Not exactly the news I was hoping to hear, but it could explain some of my frustration over the last several months!  It has to do with women who take contraceptives, and the muscle mass they (don’t) build. 

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/30266121/

This also struck me as odd, but I guess it’s best to take everything with a grain of salt.  It’s about stevia and artificial sweeteners in general. 

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/30195885/

 

One Response to “Whoa, WTF??”

  1. Erin Says:

    Hmm…I have some questions about that first study. What does built “significantly more muscle” translate into? Women were “encouraged” to eat X grams of protein – but did they? Were they randomly assigned to groups? What were the racial/ethnic backgrounds of the control and experimental groups? Were there differences in their overall level of fitness prior to the study? I hate how they leave important details out!


Leave a Reply

