The Quest to be Fit

Tracking my journey to better health

Marketing March 4, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kersten @ 11:16 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Today was quick, and somewhat productive.  Feels like it should be Thursday already, tho!

Getting ready was kind of weird since I have such short hair!  In the shower I was like, where’d it go?  And blow-drying it was really fast and easy.  Yippee 🙂

Breakfast was a bit late, and was the standard oats mix:  steel cut oats, unsweetened vanilla almond milk, water, almond butter, a dried fig, and cinnamon.

100_0175

We had a business lunch at Red Lobster.  Meh, definitely not a restaurant I care for… since I ate a late breakfast and this was early lunch I just had a salad and one biscuit, and some hot tea. 

100_0176

I got a bit hungry around 2-ish, so I ate this Quaker True Delights snack bar that I got for free on their website.  I used to eat gobs of Quaker chocolate chip oatmeal snack bars as a kid, and the texture, taste, and smell took me back to my childhood.  I liked the chunks of chocolate, whole almonds, and low sugar content of the bar, but I don’t think I’m so interested as to buy any.  I eat bars infrequently these days…once a week maybe?  Does anyone want the coupon for $1 off a box?  I’ll send it to the first person who comments below that they want it.  (I’ll email you after you comment to get your address).

100_0177

Sometime around 4 I got a little hungry again, so I ate my Fuji from yesterday.

100_0178

Chris and I left to get ready for our workshop, heading to New Seasons to pick up our platters, wine, and bread.  The platters were so pretty again!  I forgot to take in my own platters this time around, so I got plastic containers again 😦

Here’s what the spread ended up looking like, charcuterie plate, olive ciabatta, and fruit & cheese plate:

100_0180

Everything was SO tasty, esp. the bread!!!  It was so fresh and full of yummy olives.  New Seasons sliced it up for me at the store and it was still a little warm 🙂  I ate way too much of this stuff after our workshop was over, esp. the cheeses and bread.  Bad me!

That’s it for the day.  It’s already after 11 and I have (I typed ‘hate’ first!) to get up early for work.  I hope you all had a great Wednesday, and are ready for the home stretch of the week 🙂

 

2 Responses to “Marketing”

  1. Erin Says:

    Those red lobster biscuits are bomb!

  2. Kersten Says:

    I take it you’ve visited Red Lobster in Lubbock? I always remember thinking it was so weird to have a seafood restaurant in the Middle of Nowhere, Texas. I never ate at RL until starting my job 5 yrs ago! There’s one in the parking lot of my office buildings. Those biscuits are insanely good while warm… Bisquick has the recipe on their boxes I think. I made them once!


Leave a Reply

