The Quest to be Fit

Tracking my journey to better health

Three-peat February 22, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kersten @ 10:48 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

The weekend is already over 😦  Sure felt like it flew by and that I didn’t really get to relax much.

I’m going to be quick so I can get to bed:

Woke up early for a Sunday, made coffee, played with the LB, and nuked my oats:  steel cut oats, 1/2 a ripe nana, cinnamon, chocolate almond milk, almond butter.  Tasty!  I detected the chocolate more in this batch and liked it 🙂

100_0102

After this I was off to yoga, and The Driz did join the class today!  She did great, too!  Girl, you played like youz  novice, and you looked like a pro 😉  I hit up an upper body workout afterward, and was ruing not hitting the weights for the last 1 1/2 weeks as I did the other workouts.  They are definitely good for the legs, but seem to be lacking for the back and biceps especially.

Once home lunch was a new, delicious creation:  a scramble!  It was one egg + one white, some sliced green bell pepper, left over roasted potato, kalamata olives, feta cheese, and Nature’s Seasons.  I had it served over a piece of whole wheat toast, with some grapes on the side.  Num-num-nummy!

100_0103

I did a bunch of housework, and was itching to return to the gym to do cardio.  Chris said yesterday that he wanted to go today, so I held off doing it this morning.  I told him to be ready after I got back from the store, but he was still kickin’ it watching TV!  Ahhh!  I was getting a little hungry so I had a snack of lowfat cottage cheese and a handful of Kashi TLC Fire Roasted Vegetable. 

100_0104

He finally got in the shower and I cleaned the fruits and veggies.  Do you use a fruit wash?  I finally started using one a month ago and can totally tell the difference on my grapes and apples, but not so much on other things. 

Once at the gym I jumped on the elliptical and told Chris I needed at least 30 minutes of cardio.  He was done around 35 minutes; at least I got a good sweat on. 

Here’s where my blog title comes in… not exactly a surprise that we went out to Fajitas for the third night in a row.  I had a small part of a Casuela, a few chips and salsa, and split Carnitas de Pollo with Chris.  Very tasty; I had two tortillas of it.

100_0105100_0106100_0108

The restaurant was really busy this weekend, and tonight Noe was all alone serving us.  He brought us a larger than usual La Casa b/c he felt bad the service wasn’t as fast, I think.  I had about half of it.  To. Die. For.

No more food today…that dinner was a little too much and has held me over quite well.  I’m off to bed, and hope to get some good rest.  I didn’t sleep so well last night, although I was in bed and sleeping off and on for about 8 hours.  I love bed, and sometimes miss the days where I would stay in it all day long reading, watching TV, doing crosswords, whatevs.  Do you ever do that?

Adios!

 

3 Responses to “Three-peat”

  1. Erin Says:

    Good workouts mama!
    That Chris gets whatever he wants! 🙂
    I have a mayjuh e-mail coming your way today. Tell your inbox to watch out!

  2. Andrea Says:

    I did good, because I was just watching what you were doing! The guy next to me kept throwing me off because he was just doing his own thing most of the time – argh.
    Karlyn teaches Yoga at 205 24 tues & thurs mornings, so I think I might hit up her class tomorrow and see how she teaches – I love her pilates class!
    I need to go to Fajitas with you – must try a casuela!

  3. hahah YES i do enjoy sitting in all day and watching tv, reading, eating, and blogging. I am a HUGE crossword puzzle dork though..hahah I gotta try those kashi crackers taht everyone raves about.


Leave a Reply

