The Quest to be Fit

Tracking my journey to better health

Crazy daze February 13, 2009

Yo yo homies.  I’m feelin’ a little out of it, crazy, and rather daze-y at the moment.  You’ll see why in a moment…

Friday is finally over.  Longer day than I anticipated, less productive than I’d hoped, and now I’m feeling a tad on the lazy side in a guilty way.

Woke up late AGAIN and had my oats at home.  New oats combo!  Instead of raisins I put in 1/2 of a ripe nanner while doing my oats prep last night, and it turned out pretty well.  I’m super picky about bananas, their ripeness, and banana flavored things, so this wasn’t my favorite combo, but it was really good.  Something about bananas gets to me in a bad way once they’re ripe.  Too sweet and gooey!

100_0077

After breakfast I eventually mosied to work, was busy for awhile, and eventually I was ready to eat.  I think I was more mentally tired and wanted a break, but hunger wasn’t too far off anyway.  Today’s lunch was a little different fo’ sho!  I had:  a piece of whole wheat bread with Maranatha a.b. and raisins (!); and Dannon Light’n’Fit strawberry.  I never ate my apple…

100_0079

My whole afternoon was consumed by a tough case; I was working on it for what felt like forever.  A little frustrating, but at least I did get somewhere…  I had a snack of Kashi TLC Fire Roasted Vegetable crackers along the way.

100_0081

Around 6 we called it quits, and guess what Chris mentioned on the way home.  Yes, that’s right, he wanted to go to Mexican again for dinner.  What?  No, you’re crazy, I said.  We already planned to have spaghetti at home and I was going to go work out.  Somehow that all fell apart on the drive home, and I agreed to go but not drink anything so I could still work out. 

But, alas, our waiter automatically brought us Casuelas!  What was I to do?  Refuse that pitcher?  So, I drank some and decided I probably wouldn’t end up working out tonight.  I felt bad, but at least I did enjoy the food and beverage. 

100_0082

100_0083

100_0084

Now I sit here watching Scarface, fighting off a headache.  I totally shouldn’t have had the booze, as I’m succeptible to a headache right now hormonally.  I also do feel a tad guilty about not working out.  Guess that means I’ll really bust it out tomorrow morning!

Tonight seems like a great opportunity to go to bed a little early 🙂  Chris is already asleep on the couch next to me, and Lily is passed out on her cloud bed 🙂  My cute little family…

Did you all have a good Friday?  Have a great weekend!

 

One Response to “Crazy daze”

  1. Erin Says:

    That Chris! He’s so bad! And you can tell him I said so! 🙂
    I’m sorry about your headache. I get those about once a month too.
    Friday was decent! Love you!


Leave a Reply

