The Quest to be Fit

Tracking my journey to better health

What day is it? December 5, 2008

I feel totally disoriented today.  I worked from home and keep feeling like it is Saturday.  Also, I am dizzy today!  I think it is allergy related, but it is majorly annoying.

I started off the day with a newer oats combination:  1/4 cup steel cut oats, 1/4 cup pumpkin spice Silk, 1/4 cup water, tbsp raisins, tbsp slivered almonds, cinnamon, dash of salt, and a dash more of water and 1/4 cup fat free cottage cheese after they were done cooking.  Rich and creamy, slightly tangy, yummy.  I bought some pumpkin and need to remember to add that in!

000_0008_01

(BTW, I LOVE that I can select multiple pics to upload at once now and that this new version of WP is a lot faster!!!)

I had some good coffee, played with Lily, blogged, worked, and shipped the last 3 eBay boxes I had. 

Lunchtime came around, and I mad a yummy wrap:  low fat tortilla, 1/2 wedge LCL, semi-scrambled/fried egg, spinach, and broc slaw.  I also had ~1/4 cup ff cottage cheese mixed with a big spoon of lf cottage cheese. 

000_0010_01

The egg and LCL taste so good together!!  I strongly suggest you give it a try on a sandwich, in a wrap, in an omelette, etc.  While eating this I noticed I zoned out a bit, though, and wasn’t as mindful of what I was doing as I should have been. 

I putzed around this afternoon, not even sure if I can recount what I did… I had a small snack of 1/2 wedge LCL and some Food Should Taste Good multigrain chips around 3 or 4.  Forgot the pic of course.

I watched the 4pm news and some shows on the Food Network.  I’m liking Good Eats again (didn’t like it for a few years), and watched an episode about fruit cake and one about roasting meat.  That made me nice and hungry, and excited to head off to eat Mexican food.

Off to Fajitas Chris and I went, and I had my usual feast:  some chips and salsa, tortilla soup, and a Casuela. 

000_0013_00

I added a tbsp of sour cream to the soup tonight for a little extra indulgence.  Bad me!  The soup was probably cheesy enough that I didn’t need it, but it was good 🙂  The jalapeno was nice and spicy, just as I like it.

000_0014_00 “La Casa” for dessert 🙂

I didn’t sleep as well as I’d hoped last night (kept waking up, sleep wasn’t very deep), and I know I’m watching Lipstick Jungle at 9, so I figured I had better post earlier tonight. 

There’s another party tomorrow night–Erin, Joel is back in town for the holidays and Chad & Chelsea are having a party.  Should be fun!  I’ll try to take some pics and post them for you 🙂  We’ll miss you!

 

6 Responses to “What day is it?”

  1. Erin Says:

    I will SO miss you guys! Is Joel back for good? He so crazy.

  2. Lindsay Says:

    hope you sleep better – ive been having the same issues!

  3. Did you go to PIlates? I hopped in the car thinking I could make it, but as I got going I knew I was going to be late, so I just headed to work. I might have to dust off an old Windsor PIlates DVD when I get home 🙂
    I want to try Fajitas! Next time Chris and I are craving Mexican food, we’ll have to try it!

  4. Kersten Says:

    Yes, I did go. I figured you ended up heading to work, but missed you! Shelly taught again today b/c Karlyn didn’t have a voice. Not quite as intense as Karlyn’s class, but good. Email me your address, girl!

  5. Kersten Says:

    Thanks, Lindsay 🙂 I finally slept well last night, but was dead tired and had to drag my arse out of bed this morning. I take a cortisol manager my naturopath recommended and it helps me a lot usually.

  6. Kersten Says:

    I don’t know if Joel is back for good… Jeff K. and Chelsea sent out messages saying there’s a party for him. I think he may just be back for the holidays. I’ll let you know!


Leave a Reply

