The Quest to be Fit

Tracking my journey to better health

Shake it like a Polaroid picture! December 4, 2008

I felt a little shaken up today, rather ditzy, forgetful, and clumsy since I woke up with a monster allergy headache that didn’t want to go away until late this afternoon.  Phew, b/c I had plans to attend Zumba with Andrea Care To Eat tonight. 

When I woke up I realized I that in my huff last night I forgot to prep my oats. Oh, no!!! 😦  I couldn’t decide what I wanted to eat, and ended up taking a banana and a pear to eat for breakfast.  I ended up eating only the banana, and forgot to take a pic.  I should have forced myself to eat more, but I was at work and didn’t want to go buy anything or eat the cookies at the office.

I had a poopy morning b/c of the headache, and didn’t get much serious work done.  Around 12:30 I had lunch:  wrap consisting of low fat tortilla with sauteed chicken, 1/2 wedge LCL, spinach, broc slaw, Nature’s Seasoning; ~1/2 cup low fat/fat free cottage cheese mix; and about 1/2 and apple. 

100_0001_16

I ate the rest of the cc and apples later on.  Twas a tasty little snack, but I forgot to photograph it (again)!

Chris and I went to my mom’s house for dinner–homemade turkey soup with dumplings, and a salad with broc slaw, red pepper, dried cranberries, walnuts, and a balsalmic vinaigrette.  Yum yum!  I didn’t eat much b/c I was afraid of being too full for Zumba.  But, I wasn’t really full, in fact I was still a little hungry, and I had some brie with these yummy TJ’s cinnamon flatbread toasts. 

100_0003_16100_0004_16

Lily wants to get her pic in the blog, too. 

100_0006_15

We headed on home around 6:30, I changed, and grabbed a few spoonfuls of ff cc before heading out.  Yes, that’s me eating straight from the container!

100_0008_15

Zumba kicked my ass, but was really fun.  Andrea and I tried to keep up, but I know I couldn’t get some of the moves, especially the boob/ass/hip shaking while doing other moves.  We were nice and sweaty afterward, so I can only figure that was a good workout. 

At home my eBay sales were awaiting packaging, so I started getting them all wrapped up.  Quite a project, and I ran out of materials for the last two.  Here’s the herd of cows bidding me adieu.  Mooooooo!

100_0014_10

Top Chef was replaying at 11, and I was feeling a bit hungry after all that packing.  I had a wedge of LCL and some Food Should Taste Good chips.  That hit the spot.  Did you like tonight’s Top Chef?  I thought the elimination was well justified.

100_0015_10

Wow, it is 1am, so I had better get to bed.  Of course I’m not that tired, dammit.  I’ll watch TV for a little while probably and head to bed.  Nighty night!

 

2 Responses to “Shake it like a Polaroid picture!”

  1. Erin Says:

    You pull some late nights princess!

  2. ashley Says:

    It’s the title of this post that won me over!

    The cows are great!


Leave a Reply

